Join the Community

Follow Along

Never Miss a thing...

Enter your email address to be updated with new posts:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Honour the Child

Blog Archive

BTRT Patterns (on Etsy)

Friday, 27 June 2008
I have just hooked up with the Etsy Natural Kids Team and thought I would point you in the direction of the many wonderful artists and beautiful items they represent!

You will find natural materials, simple toys and earth friendly alternatives to the mainstream children's products you may be used to seeing. Wool, wood, silk, organic cottons... materials that come alive in a child hands or nurture their bodies as they encourage their spirits to wonder!
You can visit the blog.
You can also visit these shops (I am working my way through them right now!)

Aunt Boo's Babies http://www.auntboosbabies.etsy.com
BellaWinter http://www.BellaWinter.etsy.com
Beneath the Rowan Tree http://beneaththerowantree.etsy.com
Birchleaf Designs http://www.birchleafdesigns.etsy.com
Blossom Babies http://www.blossombabies.etsy.com
Bratsacks Babyware http://www.bratsacksbaby.etsy.com
Butterfly Designs http://www.butterflydesign.etsy.com
Conscious Clothing http://www.consciousclothing.etsy.com
Cozy Cottage Creations http://www.cozycottagecreations.etsy.com
Crazy Momma Productions http://www.crazymommaproduction.etsy.com
Elsa's Love Patchwork Co. http://www.orangeiron.etsy.com
Fairie Bling http://www.tizib.etsy.com
Flower Beads Design http://www.FlowerBeads.etsy.com
Freedom Rainbow http://www.sarasvatidd.etsy.com
German Dolls http://www.germandolls.etsy.com
Haddy2dogs http://www.haddy2dogs.etsy.com
Hand Crafted Sock Puppies http://www.dmollison.etsy.com
Harvest Moon by Hand http://www.harvestmoonbyhand.etsy.com
Kat Eyez http://www.KatEyez.etsy.com
Katydidcreate http://www.katydidcreate.etsy.com
Little Elfs Toyshop http://www.LittleElfsToyshop.etsy.com
Little Jenny Wren http://www.littlejennywren.etsy.com
Looma Keena http://www.lalletti.etsy.com
Lovealittle http://www.lovealittle.etsy.com
LullabyLamb http://www.LullabyLamb.etsy.com
Moonchild Studios http://www.MoonchildStudio.etsy.com
Mosey http://www.mosey.etsy.com
Nature's Enchantment http://www.Unwaveringfaith.etsy.com
Nishale's Art Shop http://www.Nishale.etsy.com
Nushkie Designs http://www.Nushkie.etsy.com
Oh To See The Sunset http://www.ohtoseethesunset.etsy.com
Orit Dotan Dolls http://www.oritdotandolls.etsy.com
Plum Pudding by Jenn http://www.plumpuddingbyjenn.etsy.com
Quiltnmama http://www.quiltnmama.etsy.com
Shelley's Natural Fiber Hats http://www.shelleycaskey.etsy.com
The Fairies Nest http://www.fairiesnest.etsy.com
The Gnome Shop http://www.TheGnomeShop.etsy.com
The Little Nest http://www.thelittlenest.etsy.com
The Nursing Room http://www.nursingroom.etsy.com
The Polka Dot Dragon http://www.WhimsicalMom.etsy.com
The Singing Bird http://www.TheSingingBird.etsy.com
Tie Dye Diva http://www.tiedyediva.etsy.com
Toys From Nature http://www.FaerieRebecca.etsy.com
Waldorf Mama http://www.waldorfmama.etsy.com
Wee Beaks http://www.WeeBeaks.etsy.com
Willowpixie http://www.willowpixie.etsy.com
Woodmouse Loves Wood http://www.woodmouse.etsy.com
Wool Comes Alive http://www.woolcomesalive.etsy.com
Wool Creations http://www.WoolCreations.etsy.com
Woolies http://www.woolies.etsy.com
Zuzu Petal http://www.zuzuspetal.etsy.com

Have fun!

4 comments:

Walk in the Woods said...

Wow ... this is a bookmark!

Only glanced at few shops and I want to see more.

:)

WarmAndFuzzyBaby said...

great to see this. I was one of the firat people on Etsy to sell organics, and it great to see more people interested in it.

TheSingingBird said...

Welcome to the team, and thanks for this wonderful post linking to our team members! :)
~Becky :)

WoolComesAlive said...

Welcome to the Natural Kids team Lori! I'm so glad you joined us, as I love your shop :)

Thank you so much for posting links to our Etsy shops. That was really thoughtful of you! Go team!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Search This Blog

Inspiring Blog

Sponsor: Reggie's Dolls

Sponsor :: Inspiring Blog

Playsilk Primer

Join the Link Party!

Go Creative!

Supply Kit for Silk Fairy Mobile DIY

Supply Kit for Silk Dolly DIY